Last Tuesday

I think my temper has gone down enough to write about it, if only briefly.

Last Tuesday, on the 3rd of July 2012, some worthless waste of humanity hit my mother with a car. She’s okay aside from a fractured hip, leg and ankle, as well as some scrapes and bruises from hitting the asphalt. I’ve been helping her get around while she heals.

Thankfully, there were witnesses to this whole thing and they got the tag number of the entity who hit her. Hopefully, it will only be a matter of time before they’re dragged through the court system like the scum they are. I mean, honestly, who hits a 70 year old woman with a car and then just leaves the scene of the crime?!

I’d better go before my temper gets the better of me. Again.

2 thoughts on “Last Tuesday

  1. That’s just crazy. 😯 I hope the driver gets caught soon. (S)He needs to be brought into justice and pay for what (s)he did. 😡

    A fractured hip at her age is a serious thing. 😮 I hope she has good health care. I wish her a speedy and healthy recovery. 😦

    Good luck! 🙂

    Like

Leave a Reply

