A Little Progress

I walked a part of the way home by myself yesterday. I didn’t freak out or have a panic attack or anything. I wasn’t even numb. It was pretty nice. True, it was less than an eighth of a mile in walking but for me, that’s progress.

Another bit of progress. I’m one quarter the way done with making my next pair of bed socks. I’m currently working on knitting out the foot between episodes of Penn & Teller’s Bullsh!t and conferences and debates of Christopher Hitchens, Richard Dawkins and Neil deGrasse Tyson. So far, so good. No mistakes have been made and I’m learning critical thinking skills in the process. This is what I do for fun at three in the morning. Totally don’t judge me. :p

My laptop, Sarah Jane, is having problems…again. This time, she’s shutting down for no apparent reason and refusing to run ScanDisk. Not good. I’m going to have to contact the manufacturer to send her out for more repairs. I think some of the system files, of which I have no disk, are corrupted. At least, that’s what my antivirus said during our last tea meet.

Tonight, I will be making curry for dinner. Well, I’ll be heating it up and pouring it over the rice at any rate. The Maternal Parental promises to make the raisin bread but I think we all know I’ll get stuck with the task…again. Secretly, I don’t mind because I like making it but it would be nice for her to take some responsibility for the promises she makes from time to time.

Leave a Reply

