Cantaloupe Cover is Begun!

I can scarcely believe it but I’m making an actual ripple afghan/throw. I’m four rows in and the ripples are showing up beautifully. As soon as I have some good light, I’ll take pictures.

I am making it my mission to finish this thing before the month of December is up. I’m calling it the Cantaloupe Cover because of the colors I’m using, Caron One Pound’s pale green and persimmon, but the pattern is based on the Berry Bright Ripple Throw found on Lion Brand’s website.

Aside from that, I got a massive sum of two squares weaved in for the Five By Five – Crazy First Blanket. I mean, I made all the squares, so what’s the hold up with me on weaving in the ends so I can put it together once and for all? Why does weaving in ends have to be so mind numbingly boring? If anyone reading this could let me in on the secret of how you get through the boredom of doing this task, I’d be much obliged.

Back to the Cantaloupe Cover!

Leave a Reply

