DivaCup

I am taking the plunge and getting a DivaCup from Lunapads. I’ve thought long and hard about it and I’m just not an external protection kind of gal. No matter how well intentioned, one just can’t get away from the diaper feel of a pad.

Don’t get me wrong, I love the design and the premise but I’ve used tampons for so many years, that the DivaCup is looking more and more like a better option.

My only issue is sizing. They come in two sizes, 1 and 2, with one set aside for women under 30 who’ve never had children and the other for women over 30 who have had children. I’m 31 years old but I’ve never had children, so I think I’ll write in and implore the Menstrual Multiverse for advice as to the sizing. Some of the reviews I’ve seen have been from women in my exact situation where they’re over the threshold age but not childbearing. In their cases, they had trouble with size 2 (for over 30 childbearers) not being comfortable to the point of painful to wear. At $40 a pop, I don’t want that. Yet, I want to make sure I have adequate protection.

Decisions, decisions.

Leave a Reply

