Much Ado About Nothing

*singsong voice* It’s that most wonderful time of the month…

Aside from the mega kRaMpZ from hell, puking my guts out and feeling like I’ve been steamrolled by a change in galactic dimension space, it’s been a riproaring adventure. 😀

Seriously though, I was freaking out majorly because, in addition to the massive illness I endured, I was down to my last five tampons. Da da da da! *suspense music*

Yeah, the dreaded perp walk of pads and tampons was soon to be in my future until I remembered I have Lunapads. Oh joy be unconfined, I have Lunapads. Now, I am in no mood to do the walk of doom to the local market (because the local “convenience store” no longer sells tampons) and given my current health status, I probably couldn’t make it that far without puking my guts out and passing out in the street even assuming the agoraphobia wasn’t an issue to contend with.

So, it was an unmitigated joy to remember that I bought a few Lunapads for just such emergencies but never had the chance to use them owing to my normally stocking up on Tampax like an end timer. Well, todays that day buckaroos.

I wish they were around in 1988 when I was six years old (nearly seven) and first bleeding. It might have made me look at my period in a different light from the beginning rather than as a plague upon my senses, a pain to endure and a waste of my otherwise valuable time. Instead, I might have gotten all Mother Earth-y about it.

Aside from that, I caught every sale on every site I love to frequent. Joann’s had a sale of 40-50% off of select items. One of those items included glorious Lion Brand’s Sock-Ease yarn at half off. If I had more money to spare, I would have bought more. To give you some idea of just how big a sale this was, I had over $400.00 worth of merchandise in my cart waiting for the day when I won Powerball or Megamillions and, when I logged in to check my cart, the selling price was down to just under $250.00.

I eliminated everything but the orders for sock yarn in every color I wanted and the yarn for orders I have to fulfill for other people. I managed to get about $130.00 worth of yarn for $60.00 even with tax. Included in this are two skeins of blue yarn that I’m going to use to make the TARDIS socks when next I can afford the pattern.

I must be losing my mind to even attempt this one but I’m going to make (or try to make) Villimarjatar Shawl when my knitting skills are nowhere near there yet. Still, you’ve got to start somewhere and that shawl is beautiful.

For the Amazon adventure, I managed to finally get my T-Fal Professional Total Non-stick frying pan as well as various other sundry merchandise to supply the house. The basics like shampoo and stuff. Basically, things I can get for cheaper online. In addition to this, I managed to get Torchwood: Miracle Day for the low low price of $16.99 since I had to raid the DVDs I also got Sherlock and the last season of the Sarah Jane Adventures.

I also got my Shea Butter and, if I can ever find a cheaper ethical dealer, I will. Yet, I shouldn’t complain. I’m happy with the product I get. It’s been great for my hair and it lasts forever in the fridge.

Aside from my boring shopping, the Cantaloupe Cover is coming along well. I managed to correct the mistake I was making a few rows into it and now its blossoming into its full glory.

Well, that’s me. I’m going to try to eat some oatmeal and then get back to The Cantaloupe Cover.

Leave a Reply

