One, Two and Frog

This is the fifth incarnation of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013. I had to frog it several times owing to my crocheting it wrong and being too sleepy to realize it. Once I got some sleep, it went smoothly despite my having to knot the Gemstone yarn to it when I ran out of Mexicana yarn.

As you can probably tell, I’m determined to make this blanket. I need something to keep me warm during the winter months and, since my regular blanket is shot to all hell, this will do as a cover for those long cold nights. I just wish I could figure out how to make it bigger. I’m looking for the ripple afghan formula so I can eventually make a wider blanket but, so far, all I’ve found is a dead link to a promising sounding site.

I’m hoping, by the time I get the yellow and black yarn, I’ll have this ripple afghan formula cracked.

Another formula I wouldn’t mind the maths to is for the Dreamy Lace Baby Throw. I really enjoyed making that one and a bigger version of it seems like a really good idea.

Okay, that’s enough whining. Back to the crocheting, so I can get back to the knitting when I run out of yarn. 🙂

Leave a Reply

