Weight Management

*sigh*

My new doctor gave me a clean bill of health barring one thing. My weight.

My cholesterol is 140/57 and my triglycerides are 53. My blood pressure is 113/80 (high for my normal of 90/60). My weight is down a bit from my last weighty tweet. I’m now 246lbs but that’s neither here nor there because it’s not enough of a weight loss to be considered healthy.

As soon as the Lunapads challenge is over, I’m kicking it into high gear. I’m going to ease into exercising at least once a day and eliminate a lot of stuff from my diet. Lucky for me, I don’t eat much in the way of junk food to begin with but I could still do with a diet modification to eliminate, or at the very least, cut down on salty foods. Given my family history on my father’s side, it’s not too likely but I don’t want to tempt fate and get a blood pressure problem. Plus, eliminating some of the salty foods from my diet may go a long way towards cutting down on any fluid issues I might have.

I can’t wait to get some fish in this house. I love Tilapia.

My only problem is getting outside due to the Agoraphobia. *sigh*

Leave a Reply

