Less Sugar Water, More Movement

This morning, for the first time, I consciously sought to limit my intake of sugar water. Instead of filling my usual 32oz cup with water and six tablespoons of sugar to make it sweet, I filled a 12oz cup with water and used less than a quarter the amount of sugar to sweeten it. I satiated my craving without loading up on everything bad sugar represents. Go me!

Plus, last night, while listening to music and knitting, I would get up to stretch my legs. Instead of just standing there or doing some simple walking around techniques, I danced to the music as hard as I could and got my heart rate up. It felt good, I tell you. I’m going to make that a part of my regular routine when crafting, since I craft more than anything else.

I’m doing all this because, for the first time in a long time, I lost some weight. I am currently 246lbs and, as if to prove this point, my stats have gone down as well. They are currently 101cm for my chest, 99cm for my waist and 118cm for my hips. This is down from 248lbs, 104.5cm for the chest, 99.5cm for the waist and 120cm for the hips. Proof positive that I am doing something right.

I also went to bed early for a change. Well, early for me. It didn’t help much as I’m falling asleep even as I type this up.

*shakes head clear*

I think I’d better take a nap. Later!

Leave a Reply

