Mexicana Knitted Mittens

I am finally making the first pair of mittens. I’m so tired right now though. I may get some sleep before I continue. At the very least, I got the first mitten started. Now its just a question of finishing it.

While I knit, I’m trying to give myself a crash course in different knitting stitches and techniques that pertain to the mittens I’m making via YouTube videos. M1 is big on my agenda right now as is knitting two of a paired item on two circular needles. For my education, I feel it is necessary for me to learn it on DPNs first and then learn it on circulars. It would be nice to do both at the same time though.

I think I will get that sleep. I’ve had a long day. Later.

Leave a Reply

