Wool It Is Then

My friend T, who is an expert in cold weather wear, tells me to “Go with wool. Wool is best.”

So, I guess I’m going with wool then.

Lion Brand has Fisherman’s wool for sale at over 400 yards but in limited colors. I’m going to go with that brand and buy some dye to see what monstrosity I can come up with as far as colors. I’m hoping to match the Mexicana colors in real wool so I can be warm without having to double up on everything.

I really love this fascination with fiberarts I have. Everyday, I’m learning something new which expands my mind and gives me even more new ideas.

Now, to get a quick nap before I knit insanely upon this second convertible mitten. Later!

Leave a Reply

