The Sock So Far

I am knitting at a faster rate than with the first pair of sock yarn socks I made.

Yesterday:

Today:

I’ve got 2.5 more inches to do and then I’m into the heel flap. I’ve been sleeping most of today so far. I’m tired for some reason. Probably medication related because I went to bed early last night. I am determined to get this done by Wednesday so I can get the second sock started.

So far, it’s knitting up very well. I haven’t had any problems with the yarn splitting on me or missing a stitch. I’m guessing familiarity with the yarn is aiding in my knitting this time around. Plus, Lion Brand makes good sock yarns. I just wish they carried a wider variety of colors.

Okay, I might as well get some water to drink before I get back to the knitting.

Leave a Reply

