Return of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013

The Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013 is no more! Long live the Return of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013!

Yep, I frogged it. I wanted a wider blanket, so I doubled the stitch count in the starting chain to 264 stitches. The blanket is now 7’7″ wide. Wide enough for a bed, if ever I get one. Certainly wide enough to double over to keep warm under. I made the largest ball of yarn I’ve ever made in order to make this blanket too. I think it’s about 30lbs but it could be more. It’s pretty heavy.

Right now, I’m trying to force myself to knit my sock. I’m so enamored with crocheting the blanket that I’ve been ignoring the Sour Girl Sour Ball Socks. So far, I’ve got five rounds of ribbing completed on the second sock. I’ve got a long way to go and not much time to do it. My deadline for making the socks is 16 March but I’d like to finish them long before then.

I have a few other deadlines to meet but they’re not up until December 2013, so I’m not worried about them. Though, Villimarjatar…

Anyway, I will focus on the socks and take breaks on the blanket for now. Plenty of time in the future for the other projects.

Leave a Reply

