Big Ball O’Yarn

So, my friend was fascinated by the prospect of a 45lbs ball of yarn. I weighed it, it’s actually that much. So I decided to post a picture of it on here for him to see.

As you can see, it takes up most of my chair. Even with that, I don’t think it’s going to be enough to make the full Return of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013, so I’m going to acquire more yarn as I reach the end of this. Given how much yarn this is, thankfully, that’s a long way away. I can’t afford yarn right now.

Heck, I can’t afford food right now.

I’ve got enough sock yarn to make myself more than a few pairs and Villimarjatar, enough worsted to make some socks, make the baby adipose, one hat, a shawl for my friend, put together last year’s blanket and then add to the Big Ball O’Yarn. Enough softer scrap yarn to start the approximation of the Dreamy Lace Baby Throw (sorry, no catchy title yet) and that’s it.

I have novelty yarn I got from a friend and I’m still trying to figure out what to do with that. Once I prove to myself that I can accomplish making a 4,000+ yard blanket, then the sky’s the limit. I can make anything and, hopefully, sell it. 😀

I still need a bit of practice though. I want my crochet rhythm to be flawless in making this blanket.

I will reiterate, my birthday is in April and all I have ever asked for from the time I was 13 years old has been salsa, chips and more recently, yarn.

Leave a Reply

