No Eating, No Knitting…

I have almost no food in the house to the point where I can’t think straight. My head was raging for most of today from ravenous hunger. I haven’t even begun to work on Villimarjatar or The Return of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013. So, why am I, even now, contemplating making a sweater?! I must finally have lost my mind. I don’t have the money for the yarn, I don’t have the skills yet and it’s coming up on Spring.

*WTF Look*

Between exercising and unintentionally starving, I dare not think about sizing a sweater (Lion Brand Pattern #90047AD) for myself until my weight is stable. Preferably when I have a steady diet of comestibles on which to consume. I dare not consider the possibility of buying yarn at $13 a skein until I’ve stabilized my bill situation and gotten some friggin’ food in the house.

It’s a lovely Aran sweater but no. It’s resplendent with cables and even comes with a matching hat, but no. I cannot, in good conscience, even dream of making such a thing until I’ve done the responsible thing and handled my business as it pertains to household bills. Someone has to be the responsible adult here. Besides, I’ve got Villimarjatar and The Return of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013 for at least the next month to contend with. I should be satisfied with that.

I’m not but I damn well will force myself to be.

Leave a Reply

