Oh Yes, I Did It Again

Somewhere in the ninth row of the first pattern repeat, I sl1, k1, psso instead of k.

So, I messed up Villimarjatar, again. I’m not deterred. I really really REALLY want to make this thing. I’m determined to make Villimarjatar and I plan on knitting tonight until my fingers bleed. Okay, not really, but I am determined. I’m going to cast on 89 stitches again tonight and try my best not to mess up.

RIght now, I am going to focus on the marketing list though. The Maternal Parental slaved me out to make cookies for my aunt’s Easter dinner. Darn my undeniable talent. So, I’ve got to buy enough chocolate chips, flour, sugar, brown sugar and vanilla extract to make cookies for however many people are coming to the dinner. In addition to that, for my own household, I’m going to try my hand at Banana Pudding and Rice Pudding.

In other news, there is the running gag of me trying to see the PanSTARRS comet and missing it. Last night was the most hilarious. I found the moon, and beautiful it did look, but, by the time I made it outside, there was no sign of the comet. I really want to see this thing. I tend to miss every other astronomical event. Eclipses, comets, asteroids, meteorites, Aurorae, etc. So, it would be nice to see PanSTARRS. I’ve even got my old Beakman’s World binoculars locked and primed for the viewing.

This is a bit shocking. The Maternal Parental is craving Sagan. Yesterday, she asked me what else I had, aside from Cosmos, with him in it. The only thing I could think of at the time was an interview/discussion he did with Arthur C. Clarke and Stephen Hawking on some British talk show. Then I remembered that one of his last interviews was also floating around and I figured that would be very good for her to watch.

This just in: “Jorge Mario Bergoglio, archbishop of Buenos Aires, is named as the new head of the Catholic Church, and will be known as Pope Francis I.”

2 thoughts on “Oh Yes, I Did It Again

  1. Ahhhh!! Could you take a picture of Villimarjata so far? I’m trying to google it & can’t seem to find what it looks like! & mmmm.. cookies.. = )

    Like

Leave a Reply

