I Am Bored

My boredom is making itself known through my baking nearly every food item in sight. I’ve made banana bread, chocolate chip cookies, bread pudding and rice pudding so far. Today, I’m baking more bread pudding and will probably be baking bread to replace the bread going into the bread pudding.

I believe this has to do with my twice yearly soar and crash creshendo. For those of you who aren’t in the know, I have what is called Rapid Cycling Bipolar II Disorder. Usually, it’s my mood that rockets and tanks but, thankfully, for some reason, this time, it’s making its presence known through my cooking. I can think of worse things I could be doing. I’m actually coming up on the nine year anniversary of my first, and hopefully only, hospitalization.

Mind you, this could also be due to a lesser hormonal influence. I’m currently on the Cup. It’s my nicer euphemism for menstruation. You’re welcome. Thankfully, I’m not vomiting this month and there are no cramps to speak of. Just a sudden urge to bake everything.

Whether it’s due to mental influences or hormones, I’m getting quite a lot done. Now, if I could just push this into my knitting and crocheting. I did do a bit of crocheting this morning while having a Peter Stormare-fest of movies but I only finished a row on the Return of the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013 that I started while watching 12 Angry Men with the Maternal Parental. Hopefully, this energy will be with me again tonight when I sit down to watch more Peter Stormare movies and I’ll be able to get some work done.

In truth, I should probably be putting this extra viewing energy into something scientific or philosophical but…he’s hot and, with the exception of Bad Boys II, I like his movies/tv shows.

The only other thing happening right now is my problem with edema. I am currently about fourteen pounds overweight in fluid and I’m not enjoying it. It’s hard to stand, which makes this baking fun. Not. It’s a bit hard to breathe and I feel and look like Stay Puft Marshmallow Man. That’s about it, so Yay.

Leave a Reply

