7am Exercise Routine

I have it on my schedule. Let’s be honest though, I don’t follow my schedule strictly…if at all. From 7am to 8am every morning, I’m supposed to be exercising. However, reality is somewhat different, in that I don’t do much of anything that time of the morning.

That’s about to change though. I was coming up the stairs, eight stairs, and I was huffing and puffing like the Big Bad Wolf. Good grief, I’m out of shape. I already knew I needed to exercise but so out of shape as to not making up eight stairs without trouble? No bueno.

Starting tomorrow, I’m going to do my morning exercise routine. I might even follow the rest of the schedule.

From 5am – 7am, I am meant to be writing followed by exercise at 7am and breakfast at 8am. Then Knitting Daily and Closer to Truth at 9am – 10am. I’m supposed to turn off the television and do two hours of Mathematics from 10am – 12pm. After that comes reading for pleasure from 12pm – 1pm, usually out of my Kindle but I could work this in favor of a further book cull. 1pm – 3pm is meant to be for Science. Then I take a TV break and look at cooking shows from 3pm to 5pm on the weekdays. After that, I’m supposed to turn the television off again for Linguistics practice from 5pm – 7pm. 7pm brings in the first time I’m supposed to be online all day. Ha ha. This is followed by a shower or bath and medication at 8pm.

Needless to say, I haven’t been following this schedule at all except for the waking up part. I’m doing absolutely nothing this Summer, so now is a good time to get into the swing of following it.

For the Science portion, I could eliminate my Watch Later backlog on YouTube and take care of that at the same time since I’ve got so many Science lectures saved for future viewing. For Mathematics, I have my old books. I need a better grounding in the basics before I start studying the higher stuff.

So, tomorrow, I’m going to get up at 5am and follow my schedule. For a change. Wish me luck. I’m going to need it.

Leave a Reply

