Exercise? What Time Is It Again?

Okay, I’ve been exercising for nearly a week straight. That’s the good part. The bad part is that I’m not following my schedule in doing it. I wake up later than I intend to and end up doing my exercises anywhere between 8am and 11am. This has got to stop. I am meant to be up at the crack of dawn writing, which I haven’t been doing, before getting into my daily exercise routine. I shamefully have to admit that I almost didn’t do it today. It was a struggle getting out of bed but I did manage to get the full hour in. Good and bad. Two sides of a coin.

Tomorrow, I am determined to get up at 5am to write, followed by my 7am exercise regimen.

In other news, I finally did it. I finally cornrowed my hair again. This is the first time in four years I’ve styled my hair this way. Given that I have virtually no upper body strength, it was difficult but I made it through with eight cornrows.

My arms felt like jelly about half way though styling them but I soldiered on and completed this. It’s been a long time coming too. I’ve always wanted to wear my hair this way but never learned to do hairstyles owing to my childhood tomboyishness and preoccupation with science at an early age. Not that it’s a bad thing to be preoccupied by those things when you’re a young girl. It just left very little room for frivolities in my life.

My exercise routine comes into the styling of my hair in that, thanks to my upper body strength training, I was able to braid my hair longer than I normally would have had I not be exercising nearly the full week prior. I know it looks messy to those of you who are adept at sculpting hair but its an accomplishment to me and I’m very proud of myself for doing it.

On the sock front, I’m now thirty rounds in and thriving. I need to kick it into high gear though if I want to finish these socks by the end of the month. Honestly, it doesn’t look like I’m going to meet that schedule deadline but, if I work hard, I can get at least these two finished by that time.

That’s about it really.

4 thoughts on “Exercise? What Time Is It Again?

    • Thanks! Yeah, I remember you like long hair. I don’t think I could tolerate that on my neck and shoulders. It feels too much like spiders crawling on me for comfort.

      How have you been?

      Like

  1. Spiders! 😆

    I’ve been really busy with work lately. I don’t have the time I used to have before to play guitar and be in the computer. But hopefully I’ll be getting my vacation time soon.

    Good luck with your early exercising. 🙂

    Like

    • Yeah, man. It’s terrible. It’s like hundreds of little legs crawling on me.

      Good for you man. Handle your business. There’s always vacation time to have fun. 🙂

      Thank you! I’m actually just about to do it. I’m going to have a quick breakfast, hydrate and then get into it.

      Good luck with your work. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

