Late Start

I woke up twenty five minutes late this morning. I was up until well after midnight trying to beat GnuCash but ended up falling asleep around 1:00 in the morning. I briefly had it and my numbers were coming out mostly right. It was only when I tried to import the previous data from my accounts that it messed up. I get the feeling that I’m going to have to go through it line by line to rectify this problem. I tried another software recommended by a friend but I didn’t have the same feeling for it and, beyond two accounts, it’s a pay product.

I’m determined to beat GnuCash though. I really like this software. To that end, I’ve downloaded the Help and Guide for the application to my Kindle and I fully intend to read the whole thing. Hopefully, I’ll find something in the manual that I’m missing intuitively. Plus, if worse comes to worse, I could always beg the pity of the Internet in the hopes that someone is reading these blog posts. Ha ha.

I got exactly no knitting done yesterday. None. Nada. Zip. Zilch. I was preoccupied by GnuCash for most of the day. I fully intend to become as obsessive about my knitting today as I was about GnuCash yesterday in the hopes that I’ll finish these two socks before the end of the month. Honestly though, it’s not looking promising. At the rate I’m going, I’ll be lucky if I can get to the heel flap by the end of this week. I’m going to try though. Giving up isn’t an option.

My hair is still holding up well. I like this style and plan on putting it in my hair again. The Maternal Parental is confused though because she’s so used to braiding it in (don’t laugh) eight year old girl braids. Without fail, I pull that stuff back into a ponytail as soon as possible. I guess I’ll always be her little girl but my hair doesn’t need to reflect this. I offered to pay her $30.00USD if she’d learn to cornrow my hair and she seems interested. Only time will tell though, if she’ll actually do it.

It’s now a week and a day since I started working out again. I’m at the point now where I can feel my muscles building but I’m not super sore anymore. I’m used to it. This probably means that I’ve got to up my game in working out. I want to keep building up resistance to my muscles so I can burn fat more quickly. Yesterday, I even managed to have a light breakfast before I started exercising. Today, I’m well within my schedule to exercise at least even if I missed out on nearly half an hour of writing. Yes, this blog counts as writing, don’t judge me. :p

Well, that’s about all I can come up with and still be coherent. I’m going to spend the rest of my time before exercising getting hydrated and eating. Later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

