Late Again But Still Kicking Booty

Oh, I had such a weird dream this morning, I couldn’t get up from it. The funny thing is, I don’t even remember it well. What I do remember is, in my sleepy haze, checking the time on my phone several times leading up to 4:55am. I should have gotten up then but the dream was so hypnotic that I continued to lay there until 6:33am and then finally 7:06am, checking the phones time each time while still sleeping. After I got up, I stretched and did the twelfth consecutive workout routine of this month. I went for longer, did more and did it faster than I’ve ever done before. I’m proud of myself for this accomplishment.

Now that I’ve exercised, my plans for today are thus: Eat breakfast, knit, knit, knit and knit some more. Pause for food before going back to knitting. Pause to make some bread, then go back to knitting. Somewhere in there, I may text the bloke to update him on the status of his socks and to say hi.

Today is Friiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiday! I am so happy it’s the weekend. I get to watch my plethora of cooking shows on PBS tomorrow. I may even try to get WETA 26 in by putting aluminium foil on the antennae so I can watch New Scandinavian Cooking. It’s so weird that I love cooking shows the way that I do. I don’t eat or try most of the recipes I see shown on the shows but I love the process of creating something. I’ll tell you this, if WETA brought back their CREATE TV channel alongside their WETAUK channel and boosted their signal so I could pick it up, I’d never leave that station except for weather checks.

Anyway, today is hair washing and styling day. The Maternal Parental is meant to be making her first attempt at cornrowing my hair but…she’s nowhere to be found. So, I guess I’ll be doing it myself. Again. I don’t mind so much. Due to the exercises, my arms are much stronger now and I feel like I can tolerate the pain of doing the cornrows much longer. As a result, they should come out neater than the last time. I hope so. Looks like this is going to be the backup style for the rest of the summer for when the Maternal Parental disappears on her cigarette sojourns.

That’s about all I can muster. I’m going to go fix breakfast and a cup of tea while watching Knitting Daily. Later Y’all.

Leave a Reply

