Sixteen Days

Today marks the sixteenth day since I started exercising regularly, that is, everyday. For me, this is quite an accomplishment and I have to say, I feel tremendously proud of doing this. Not only am I getting stronger but I have lost weight. From my high of 260lbs, I am down to 252lbs. I don’t know how much I’ve lost in inches but I have noticed my clothing feeling slightly baggy on me lately. The time may come soon when I’ll need to do some wardrobe shopping. I’m going to keep it up until I reach my goal though,

I am wondering how the kRaMpZ will affect things. Normally, I’m laid out in a half comatose heap of vomity badness around that time of the month. I’m hoping I can get through my exercises without tossing my breakfast/lunch/dinner/snacks. If worse comes to worse, I can always restrict my diet to water only. That way, it will come up quicker, not be a waste of food and medication, and I’ll be able to get my workout in without worrying about triggering the vomiting process.

Before anyone freaks out that I’m becoming anorexic or bulimic, I’m not. This is a temporary measure that will last at most two days during the worst part of the kRaMpZ. I eat quite heartily during the rest of my cycle to more than make up for any loss calories and I don’t throw up except during that time of the month. I hate throwing up… 😦

Tomorrow marks the one year anniversary of the Maternal Parental being hit by a car. I’m hovering annoyingly without meaning to. According to a lawyer the Maternal Parental consulted with, the driver got five years for the final charge on top of the year and sixty days for the other charges. I’m feeling very ambivalent about that. On the one hand, good riddance to the bastard for hitting my mom before driving off and leaving her in the street. On the other hand, I think of his family who are doing without their main breadwinner. I feel very sorry for them. They didn’t hit my mom and I wish they didn’t have to suffer along with him. I’m hoping the judge granted him the work release he asked for and that he’s taking it seriously.

On the Horticultural front, I finally repotted my Sanseveria. Okay, it’s more like ‘put all the cuttings in one larger pot’ but it’s technically true. After nine years in the same little pot, I finally upgraded my baby(ies) dirt home. I had originally made cuttings to give out to others and had them in the bathroom in the same pot as my spider plant cuttings but I figured they’d never grow to their full potential in there like the spider plant seems to be doing, so I moved them all together into one pot. Everything else is zen. I have plans to buy a few new six inch containers from Home Depot so I can make a cutting of one or more of my babies. I’m going to give that/them away as a housewarming gift for Keith in addition to the socks.

On the order front, I got the Maternal Parental technically two gifts as well as a bunch of supplies for myself. For the Maternal Parental, I got a new microwave to replace El Magnetron Loco downstairs. I also got a bunch of Old Wisconsin Turkey Bites since she really likes them and, with them, I got a free sample. Something called a Kind bar, peanut butter dark chocolate flavor. Exclusively for me, I got a silicone case and screen protector for the new phone I plan on buying to replace my LG Optimus V which is hopelessly out of date, For my hair, I got three 16oz jars of coconut oil, one 32oz jar of Shea butter, A quart bottle of Sweet Almond oil and last but not least (and certainly NOT for my hair) six bottles of Right Guard antiperspirant/deodorant for us both.

Against my better judgement, I also got yarn. Not that much but it’s the principle of the thing. I promised myself I wouldn’t buy any yarn except quarterly. I should have waited until September to buy it but I just couldn’t resist Knit Picks’ colors and plethora of needles. Never fear though, I’m back on the yarn diet and don’t plan on buying anymore yarn, no matter how good the sale, until December as punishment.

Since it’s going to take me a month each to save up for my plans, that’s more than fair. I’ve got my phone to save up for next month, then Doctor Who, series seven and a new chair to save up for the month after that and then my Mega Holiday. Halloween. I’ve got that to save up for. My money won’t be free until November at the earliest and, since I’ve got my supplies, I’ll finally be able to save some and pay down some of these atrocious bills I have. One step at a time though; the mad dash to collect ALL THE PACKAGES.

The socks are coming along well too. I’m on round 27 of the leg and 47 if you count the k1p1 ribbing. It’s July and I’m still on socks one and two, which is bad, but I am making progress, which is good. I’ll just be glad when it’s all over except…I’ve got more socks to make. I plan on making another pair for myself and a first true pair made for the Maternal Parental.

Okay, I’m sleepy. I’ve been up since 3:40am. I’m going to catch a quick nap and then get up to do my exercises. Later!

2 thoughts on “Sixteen Days

Leave a Reply

