Redrawing My Schedule FTW

My old schedule as formerly printed and pinned to my wall.

  • 5:00 – 7:00 Writing
  • 7:00 – 8:00 Exercise
  • 8:00 – 9:00 Shower/Breakfast
  • 9:00 – 10:00 Knitting Daily/Closer to Truth
  • 10:00 – 12:00 Mathematics
  • 10:00 – 13:00 Kindle Reading
  • 13:00 – 15:00 Science
  • 15:00 – 17:00 Cooking Shows
  • 17:00 – 19:00 Linguistics
  • 19:00 – 20:00 Internet
  • 20:00 – 21:00 Shower/Medication

I’ve cut my study blocks to one hour a piece, added in the Gardening and DIY Shows I look at on a daily basis during the week and added in a second for Knitting and Crocheting that I’m calling Crafting for short. Thankfully, Paint accepted the pasting job I did, so have at it. Believe me, I wasn’t going to key all that in. Shuja, you were right. A picture is worth a thousand words.

So now, all there is in this is to do it. I’m getting better at waking up early and I do my exercise everyday regardless of how I’m feeling. It’s just a question of getting the other things in there on a regular basis. As you can tell by this blogpost, I’m running late right now. It’s currently 7:57am and, despite waking up at 6:30am, I failed to do my exercises on time owing to my rearranging my schedule for next week. Now that I have my laptop back and it appears to be in working order, I’m going to start in on the FitnessBlender exercises by taking my laptop downstairs so I can do all that jumping around without caving the floor in or disturbing the neighbors.

Plus, with all that time for Crafting scheduled in, I should make quick work of these socks. 🙂

Yesterday was Independence Day here in the United States. All in all it was a nice, mostly quiet, holiday. There were a few drunks with fireworks though. That’s always a good combination. Yeah. Thankfully, they didn’t burn anything down in the process of their revelry or blow any bits off of themselves. At least, this year they didn’t. o_O

Last night, I spent my time saving my ears from the booming of the fireworks by watching the 2000 production of Jesus Christ Superstar. The chorus was particularly good at drowning out the drunks outside and muffling the loud sound of the fireworks going off. Mind you, I’d forgotten how big a crush I had on Jerome Pradon. Still do apparently. LOL I may look at it again tonight, not for JP, but because the drunks might set off more fireworks tonight in an effort to rid themselves of their illegal stash.

I got a little bit of knitting done yesterday. Very little. I hope to rectify this deficit today and everyday after until the socks are done. Then, I can get back to Villimarjatar. Remember that?

2 thoughts on “Redrawing My Schedule FTW

  1. Your schedule is quite impressive.However, being the old buttinski that I am…

    When do you eat? Do you allow your imagination to run wild at any time? Do you forgive yourself and move on when you don’t follow it to the letter? I don’t see a spot to plan “Total world Domination”. Or one to see the shrink, try to beat the agoraphobia by taking a very short walk outside, be silly, plot your finances, etc. Or even do your hair.

    Then again, I may just have a hard time with schedules. If they make your life better, then I guess they can be good. 😀

    Like

    • Thanks!

      I usually eat when I’m doing something else to save time. In this instance, I eat during morning writing, Kindle Reading, and Internet time. 6am, 12pm and 6pm. My imagination runs wild all the time LOL.

      I do forgive myself when I don’t follow the schedule to the letter, like today, because something else comes along that’s more pressing. Usually when I have an appointment, I cancel most of the schedule and go to the appointment but I don’t want total world domination. It’s not my style. LOL

      The walks are covered in the exercise portion. Right now, I’m still doing an hour but come next week, I’ll be doing 90 minutes of exercise which may well include a walk depending on the weather. Finances is covered under “Writing” too. Depending on the hairstyle, that could be a day long schedule. The Maternal Parental usually does my hair while I’m on my phone accessing the Internet, so that takes care of that.

      LOL, Aunti ran from my schedule when she saw it. I do tend to be on the side of organization. I just want to get things done in a precise and pragmatic way. 🙂

      Like

Leave a Reply

