New Week, New-ish Routine

This is a quote taken from my most recent entry on 43things.

Temporary New Exercise Routine and My Playlist

This is my new exercise routine effective immediately until I can properly absorb the routine of FitnessBlender and add their exercises in my regimen to replace what I do now.

Fifty Push ups
Fifty Crunches
Fifty Leg lifts
Fifty Seated stretches (touching one set of toes at a time)
Fifty Seated Bows (leaning forward as far as possible)
Fifty Standing Toe touches
Fifty Side Knee bends (each leg)
Fifty Front Knee bends (each Leg)
Fifty Squats
Side downward punches (for the duration of two songs)
Fifty Arm lifts (each arm)
Arm Flexes (for the duration of two songs)
Hip flexes (for the duration of two songs)
March in place (for the duration of two songs)
Air punches (for the duration of two songs)
Neck exercises (for the duration of two songs)
Jog in place (for the duration of two songs)
Leg flexes (for the duration of two songs)
Air cross punch (for the duration of two songs)

To do all this, I listen to a playlist of songs via my computer. The songs are as follows.

Toto – Africa
Black Box – Strike It Up
Harry Belafonte – Jump in the Line
Dead or Alive – You Spin Me Round
Haddaway – What is Love?
Daft Punk – Around the World
Simple Minds – Don’t You Forget About Me
Cherry Poppin’ Daddies – Pool Shark
Bon Jovi – It’s My Life
KLF – 3am Eternal
Ben Folds – You Don’t Know Me
Daft Punk – Harder, Better, Faster, Stronger
Lupe Fiasco – The Show Goes On
Coldplay – Viva La Vida
Tarkan – Dudu
Kaye Styles – Survivor
Daft Punk – Technologic
Hall and Oates – Private Eyes
Ace of Base – All That She Wants
Hall and Oates – Maneater
Squirrel Nut Zippers – Ghost of Stephen Foster
Cherry Poppin’ Daddies – Zoot Suit Riot
Black Sabbath – War Pigs (included in my cool down period)

All the above songs come to approximately 96 minutes of music which is perfect for my workout. Yesterday, due to a few setbacks, I even restarted the playlist several times just to get in more of a workout but, generally, I let it play through while I’m exercises so I can focus on my health. It may not be the most popular music out there but it gets me pumped to do my regimen everyday. I’m not likely to make a change to it for quite a while.

Aside from that, there was a winner last night in my informal vote over what I should watch next and the winner was Sherlock. The voting wss very exciting too. It came down to a tie between True Blood and Sherlock with everyone cheering on and voting for their favorite. Even that eventually came to a tie until three people broke the dead heat. So, just as I promised, I’ve been looking at Sherlock. I love watching it too. I’ve seen every episode except A Scandal in Belgravia on television. This will be an opportunity for me to properly absorb what I’ve watched since I get to watch it as many times as I want to now. This will be my pacifier for today while I knit. Oh, who am I kidding? I can’t knit when Sherlock is on! LOL

Speaking of knitting, I’m doing exceptionally well with that. After Sherlock, I’m going to pick those needles up and not put them down until I’ve gotten to the heel flap. I can’t reiterate how much I love these Knit Picks needles. I feel like I have a new lease on life. My shoulders are more relaxed, I’m not poking myself in the finger every five minutes with the super sharp tip of the Susan Bates needles, the yarn glifes easily across the needles and cable of the Knit Picks tools. Bliss.

Well, that’s about it. I’d better get to working out if I want to eat at 8:30, Today’s Monday, which means Knitting Daily and Closer to Truth, which means I’ll be glued to the television until 10:00am trying to learn something new. 🙂

Leave a Reply

