Celebratory Yays

I am finally back to exercising. I did a full extended workout tonight which is the first of eight weeks worth of workouts for all the missed days I had. I should be up to my old routine by early October. Incidentally, I lost five pounds and now weigh 250lbs. 🙂

In other news, I’ve started a new project. The finger on my other hand, my knitting hand, is now injured with a cut, so I started a crocheting project to pass the time until it heals. I’m calling it the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper Mini and I am, so far, eleven rounds into it.

I’m really just trying to get rid of the scrap acrylic yarn from Lion Brand and TLC since they’ve got such similar textures. I was going to roll it all into a giant Dreamy Lace Baby Throw but I figured one major crocheting project is enough this year. The pattern for this blanket is called the Rainbow Ripple Baby Blanket and can be found via a link on this page. This project is my “away from home” crafting. I plan to take it with me to Doctor’s appointments for the waiting room, bus rides and other things that tend into the mind numbingly boring.

That’s about it. I’m going to go and get some water. I haven’t been hydrating like I should lately. Later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

