Restart

Hi there, you beautiful people! Long time no see. I’ve been rather ill lately which prevented me from working out and getting up to do these blog entries. Thankfully, I feel as though I’m getting better. So, I’m getting back into my fitness groove.

I joined the MyFitnessPal site to help me keep track of things. They have an integrated smartphone app to go with their site which really helps me update my profile on the site. I really liked it when I was able to track my weight and progress on Wellsphere but they just got too spammy for my tastes. This MyFitnessPal looks to be a good site though, so I’ll keep up with it and hopefully, I’ll see some results reflected in my entries.

On the Crafting front, I am still working on the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper Mini, the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper – Blanket 2013, Villimarjatar, Keith’s Socks II and Ziller’s Symphony. Though, I’m mainly working on the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper Mini as well as Keith’s Socks II and Ziller’s Symphony. Things are going great. I ran low on my first color of yarn so, from here on out, I’m going to reverse the color pattern. I have a preponderance of beige, so that’s going to be the dominant color towards the end. For now though, I’m going to make the big rounds in colors with the beige as the dividing lines. I’m hoping for a gradual shifting of the colors over to when I’m just using beige.

The socks are…the socks. I love this method of knitting and I plan on taking them with me when I go to the doctor in a few weeks time. That way, I’ll have long finished the baby blanket and will be able to focus solely on the socks. I would like to learn a new method of knitting though. When I’m not crocheting…and sometimes when I am, I’m learning how to knit using the Magic Loop method of knitting. If two sets of needles is easy, one set of needles ought to be blissful. I can slide it down onto the cable and throw it in my bag whenever I have to move quickly. I like that.

The other stuff is in the background, waiting to be worked on. I’ll get to it.

Well, that’s about it for this “I’m still alive” post. I’m going to get back to crocheting so I can focus on the socks. Eventually. Later! ❤

Leave a Reply

