In The Works…Still In Shock…

Wow, what an interesting turn of events this has been!

On 5 November 2013, I kicked the Agoraphobia in the teeth. I followed it up with a right cross to its jaw when I met with a man who is now my very good friend. I’d known this man for a little over a year via a website we’re both members of but hadn’t talked with him much prior to a fortnight ago. Man, am I glad we started conversing because he is an awesome friend. 🙂

On 8 November 2013, I committed upon the agoraphobia a furtherance of violence by giving it a good swift kick in the gonad region. I went with this same friend to see Thor: The Dark World. This was the first time I saw a movie, in a movie theater, since 2001 when I saw the Lord of the Rings: The Fellowship of the Ring with another very good friend. Yep, that long ago. I have to say, it was worth it. We had a lot of fun talking, walking around and eventually seeing most of the movie. It’s a long boring story about Fandango crediting my card with the wrong ticket time in the system.

On 23 November, I’m planning on giving the Agoraphobia a good upper cut to the gut. The Baltimore Science Fiction Society is holding a Doctor Who 50th Anniversary thing and I’m determined to go with my new friend and two of his friends. At some point, before or after the meeting, we’re going for pizza…mmm pizza, at a place called Matthew’s Pizza over in East Baltimore.

So, as of this moment, I’m very happy. 🙂

Well, mostly happy. Remember those socks? The ones I wanted to finish within a months time several months ago? Yeah… They’re not done yet. I’m still working on socks one and two out of four. The positive is that I’m into the feet of the socks but the negative is that I’m still working on friggin’ socks one and two. I’ve still got twenty one rounds to knit before I can close the toes. I just need for this to be over soon. I want to work on other things now. I’ve even jumped to other projects while letting this one collect dust on my table along with the others. *sad sigh*

That’s not good for productivity.

On the positive, I recently bought a plethora of yarn from Knit Picks, including three hanks of Diadem in Fluorite. I know I wasn’t supposed to but I did it and nothing is going to change that. I got so much yarn, I could barely fit it inside Yarn Bin Overladen. I’m just glad I have a separate yarn bin to keep all the other yarn I plan on getting in.

In addition to that, I got an order for hats I’m going to fill by January. HAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAAA!!! They’ll be knit… AHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAHAAA!!!

I swear to do my best. I’ve got to mail a picture of both the knitted and crocheted hats to my customer to see which is preferred. Despite it being easier to crank out the crocheted hats, I hope they choose the knitted. I need the challenge to fire up my blood. I’m just plain bored with the crocheted hats at this point. Anyway, I’ve got to do ten hats by January. It’s doable, surely?

Leave a Reply

