Happy DivaCup-versary to me!

Yes, Ladies, Gentlemen, Multiforms and Variations Thereupon, tomorrow is my one year anniversary of using the DivaCup. This time last year, I was nervously anticipating bleeding and desperately hopeful that the DivaCup would work for me.

This thing is awesome! I don’t even think about using it anymore, I just go to it and do it. It lasts me a full six to eight hours on average. Pretty damn good. Below is a picture of my DivaCup in its hand made pouch. You can find the pattern on Ravelry by clicking the following link. It’s called the Strawberry Menstrual Cup Pouch and its great for when you want to carry your DivaCup around in your bag…or around your neck, like I sometimes do. I have no shame, so… 🙂

For anyone out there thinking of getting a DivaCup, or any other menstrual cup, I highly recommend them. For information, there is a fantastic LiveJournal community that answers all questions without making you feel like a moron.

I’m now going to go celebrate by Dancing with my DivaCup!

Leave a Reply

