Busy Day…

Oh, today is a good day. It’s quiet, snowing and I don’t have to go out. I’ve got my tankard of tea, my knitting and I’m warm and comfy.

My finger hurts a bit but that’s one of the hazards of knitting.

I’ve got my next four projects squared away in my project pattern pile. Sam’s hat (which I finally got the measurements for – small), Lotta’s doily and a scarf for me. I forgot about Lotta’s doily. She was kind enough to remind me of my mental slip yesterday. I am to make her the Coffee Table Topper in purple thread. If I like the pattern, I might make it into a shawl or throw for the as yet unpurchased couch. Last but not least, the Noro Windowpane Scarf for myself in one of those balls of Knit Picks Chroma Fingering I bought. The colorway is Seaweed and it’s meant to match the Beret I’m planning on making for myself in Knit Picks Imagination yarn in the colorway Enchanted Forest.

So, I’m going to be very busy over the next few weeks.

As to my current project, the socks, I am currently eighteen rounds into the foot with thirty seven rounds to go before I start closing for the toe. Not to sound like a broken record, but I really hope I get this done this weekend. I love this pattern but I never though I’d be knitting it for seven months. I just keep letting other things get in the way. That’s not good for progress in projects. Not good at all. I want to be like those Twitter knitters who get projects done in eight hours of marathon knitting. I’ve really got to up my game.

However, I must first take a short nap. I’m falling asleep in the chair. Later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

