Handwritten Journal Time

Wow, apparently, some things in my life are so inestimable, that I need to write stuff down in my sorely neglected hand written journal. It’s involving relationship potentials and, to be honest, I don’t want to hear about how some feel about things like Polyamory right now. So to my composition notebook I go. It’s wild but I haven’t had a need to write in it since 30 December 2007. I am looking forward to my chicken scratch handwriting being seen at length again. Now, I just have to find an ink pen that works…

Nothing much else has been happening in my life lately. I’ve been meeting new people, hence the need for the journal, knitting, reading, writing, crocheting and gardening. I’ve even got a bit of exercise in.

I’m apparently getting the Bissell 1623 Carpet Cleaning machine today. It was scheduled for delivery on the 12th but came from Horsham, PA, so I get it early. Yay! I’m going to get my clean on! I’m going to get my clean on! *silly dancing*

Got a little love note from Amazon to return the stuff Lasership never delivered. I was on that phone so fast, my head spun around. I had thought I’d dealt with this issue when I first got that laughable text notification saying that the package was delivered on Saturday, at the very time I was in the doorway, it was magically, invisibly, left at the front door. I got a lot of packages on Saturday. Lasership’s was not one of them. So, I sent an E-mail to them explaining the whole situation on Sunday morning. Which was why Monday morning’s e-mail came as a complete shock. I talked to a nice but hard to hear CSR and explained the situation. Hopefully, that’ll put an end to it. I am not going to pay for something I didn’t receive.

Any way you slice it, I’m mad right now. Lasership almost cost me $72.00USD. I hope I never get them delivering my packages again. From now on, I only want UPS, FedEx and the USPS to deliver stuff to me. *steam*

This post is a total trainwreck but I just have to get this morning stuff off of my mind.

Aside from all the recent trouble, my hair has been growing. I’m now at the point where I am seriously considering getting two packs of Curlformers to style my hair with using the Heatless method of many YouTube hair vloggers. It’s getting long enough to put into two pigtails, so the afro puffs are a little surfeit at this point. I am so low maintenance when it comes to hair. Read that as “Lazy” because that’s the truth. I see the Team Natural Hair Vloggers on YouTube and I feel so inept. Still, I’d better get into the habit if I want to keep my hair rather than get frustrated and cut it again.

On the pain front, I just taped my own thumb up for a suspected sprain. Go me! Seriously, It’s been really hurting these past few days and I’ve had no drive or means to get to the doctor lately. I have an appointment coming up next month, so I’ll take that opportunity to explain my delicate situation. You can imagine how this is making typing. I’m going to enjoy the respite of writing in my hand written journal after this fiasco. The Real Lifestyles of the Agoraphobic.

On the socialization front, I’ve joined two Gardening social networking sites. One is called GardenWeb and the other is called GardenStew. I like them both but, admittedly, I’ve done more on GardenStew. Both sites are valuable repositories of Horticultural information but GardenStew is more user friendly. No, I am not getting paid to say that. Wish I was. I’m starved and could do with some takeout. Anyway, my handle on both sites is “xantedeschia” if you’d like to connect. On GardenStew, I’ve got pictures up of my sorely poorly container garden in all its glory.

Okay, it’s official, I’m starving now. I’m wrapping this up by saying, I hope you all have a fantastic day. Later! 🙂

2 thoughts on “Handwritten Journal Time

  1. i want you happy which includes your love life, you’ve done nothing wrong in your love life or regular life that makes me question anything except how do you get your cookies to turn out properly?

    Like

Leave a Reply

