Yarn Diet Considerations

I am giving serious thought to continuing my yarn diet through to the rest of the year. I just don’t have the itch to buy any. I don’t know why. Normally, it’s an addiction I can’t do without. Yet, for some reason, I’m feeling at peace with not having new yarn.

The only yarn/thread I’m going to buy in this upcoming shopping spree will be:

  1. The yarn portion of the giftbox for my friend Lotta.
  2. The thread for the doily I’m making Lotta if what I have is unsuitable.
  3. The thread for Kathleen’s doilies, since I don’t have those colors.

After this, I see no need for me buying yarn. I’m going to carry this yarn diet for as long as I can but, unlike with past declarations, I’m not going to hold myself to it. Knit Picks might come out with new colors or something and then where would I be?

Leave a Reply

