Ari’s Seder Table Topper

Finished this yesterday with seconds to spare.

I know it looks remarkably similar to the Maternal Parental’s doily but it is a different item entirely. It’s the same pattern but…this one has no mistakes.

I gave the doily to Ari last night and she seemed to like it. Now, I’ve got to get Lotta’s doily done and get my thumb checked out again so I can do Sam’s hat. I don’t know what’s going on but it still hurts, even after all the antibiotics and painkillers. It’s also a little warm again. I’m thinking that, maybe, the infection didn’t go away completely.

I really hope this isn’t something serious.

In other news, I’ve made a few changes to this blog. I added a Twitter widget in the left sidebar, a listing of posts I like on WordPress.com and blogs I follow. In the right sidebar, I added two schedules of events, as well as a picture of myself. So, for those of you who don’t know me, you finally get to see my ugly mug. :p

I went to a Seder last night. It was awesome! I’m still pretty tired from hanging out with so many wonderful people, so I’m going to go lay back down for a few minutes after I call the doctor’s office about my thumb. Ciao!

Leave a Reply

