It’s Going To Get Me…

I swear, I’m not exaggerating. This sweet potato vine has grown every single time I’ve turned away from it. All the vines sprouting from the sweet potato are growing at a very fast rate. Faster than I’ve ever had them grow. Now, I’m an old hat at sprouting sweet potatoes but these things frighten me. o_O

Okay, not really. I’m just happy to see them growing so strong and so quickly. After only a few days of growing, the biggest vine is just over two feet and is now wrapping itself around my CFL bulb’d lamp. The rest of the vines are not far behind. There are thirteen vines in total so far. This really is the biggest and fastest they’ve ever sprouted for me. I hope they produce a plentiful crop of sweet potatoes when I put them outside on the front stoop.

In other news, I am a little over halfway done with the Breaking the Windowpane scarf.

I’m going to do one hundred sixty rows total to finish it and I’m currently in the middle eighties. This is a project for me so I can exercise my thumb (which still hurts) in order to make stuff for my friends. It’s almost two weeks since I went to the doctor for the sick visit and my thumb still hurts. 😦

Not good.

I’m hoping some pain killers will allow me to get back to knitting, since I not only have my friend Sam’s hat to knit but a plethora of other things I’d like to get done.

Oh well, I suppose I shouldn’t complain. At least I can crochet. It is, thankfully, my left thumb and not my right.

I am in the mood to make a beret for myself and my spring socks using various kettle dyed and striped green yarns I have. I’m going to attempt four at a time to get two pairs out of the way and evenly knitted. As soon as my thumb stops hurting…circular reasoning.

Well, I’m going to go play with my friends now. Later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

