Blog Hoppin’ Den Style – KaliTime’s Turn

I was nominated for this bloghop by Den via this post. I’ve never done anything like this before, so please bear with me. 🙂

1. What am I working on?

I am currently working on Seven projects. A baby blanket, Two pairs of socks via magic loop method, a hat via magic loop method, a crocheted cardigan, a doily and a large blanket. I’m not working on all of these all at once. Some are on ice while I do others. I’m also working on a story about a Polygynous family.

2. How does my work differ from others of its genre?

For my knitting and crocheting, I try to put my own personality into my work. Using colors most people wouldn’t use and putting my own spin on patterns unless it’s something requested by a paying/trading customer. For my writing, I tend to write about things like Polyamory and other multi-partnered relationships in a fictional setting. I also tend to write about people with mental illnesses. It’s all a reflection of my own life.

3. Why do I write/create what I do?

For my knitting and crocheting, I do it because I like it. I feel better about my creations being in the world. In the case of my writing, I feel like it’s a story that needs to be told. A reflection of my own personality and life that I want to share with the world and any potential partners.

4. How does my writing/creating process work?

In the case of my knitting and crocheting, I get a compulsion to create and something comes out of it. Since I’m dedicated to finishing my projects, I usually get them done in a set amount of time. In the case of my writing, I tend to do what’s called Pre-writing. I do a data dump of everything that’s in my mind about the story, writing it out as best as I can considering I’m not editing or proofreading. Once it’s complete, I go back and edit it properly for dialog and punctuation.

I am nominating two people for this:

Spiral Owl Creations
The Gothic Sex Kitten – An Expat Wife

Leave a Reply

