Finished the Pottery Pineapple Doily Exchange 2014!!!!!

I’m exhausted.

The above product took me a month and three days to make. I’m proud of my work and eager to move on to the next project. In exchange for this doily, I’m getting a vase in a lovely dark blue color.

At the present, I’m working on Sam’s Mythosaur Boba Fett hat. It’s a green hat that I’m going to try to embroider into using the white cotton crocheting thread I have. If I can do it, I’m going to purchase some embroidery thread to make it look better. Sam’s my friend and I want the hat to be perfect for him.

I’m making this hat using sock yarn and a pattern I found on Ravelry. It’s taking a while but I’ve made some progress. I reckon, if I keep knitting for an hour a night, I’ll have this hat done in two weeks. Maybe a month at the most.

When I’m not doing that, I’m crocheting on the Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper Mini. In fact, if I don’t fall asleep, I think I’ll finish it tonight/this morning. I think I’m going to use it for a decorative piece rather than as a baby’s blanket. I have an ottoman it would fit perfectly over until I can make a cover for it. After that, it could be a placemat or something. In truth, I’m bored with the project. So, I’m ending it.

Once I get all this done, I’ll get back to the socks for knitting and the thread doilies for crocheting.

In other news, I’m having serious second thoughts about how I want to redecorate my room. I have the four colors to do the Octagons and Squares Throw in my colors but the itch to make another Granny Square blanket just hit me. I’m also still up in the air as to what kind of pillow I want. Should I make another ripple pillow or something different?

I should just stick to the plan and use the leftover yarn to make a Granny square blanket once I’m finished. That makes the most sense. I’ll have to think on it, I suppose.

Leave a Reply

