Finished The Scrap Yarn Shiver Stopper Mini…

To be honest, I got bored with it. It’s a novelty item now.

I guess it’s mainly due to the fact that I didn’t have a vested interest in crocheting the blanket. Up until now, I didn’t have a baby to crochet for. Wait, let me rephrase that because I don’t want anyone thinking I’m knocked up.

Up until now, I didn’t have a paid commission to propel me to crochet baby gear, so the interest just wasn’t there. I did make one Baby’s blanket for my friend’s then two year old daughter but that’s about it. Now I have a definite commission for one as yet unborn newborn and probable commission for his older sister. I’ve already got the yarn for both, so I’m going to do my very best work to ensure I get paid.

Currently, I’m working on Sam’s Boba Fett Mythosaur hat. As you can see from the picture below, I’m about three inches into it. I knitted for a few hours this morning and made some good progress.

Actually, I think I’ll go back to doing that for the rest of today. I’ve got a lot of work to do before the end of the Summer.

Leave a Reply

