Kicking Booty Today

For anyone that knows me, or has at least perused my profile, you know that I’m agoraphobic. I have been homebound agoraphobic since April 2011 and I was formally diagnosed in June 2011.

This morning, I did something I haven’t done in a very long time. With no one aiding me and no one meeting me, I went to the market all by myself and did some shopping. Now, that particular action hasn’t occurred in my life since November 2009.

So, I am very f-ing proud of myself right now.

On top of this, I am meeting with a friend I met via OKCupid this afternoon. One minute you’re down and the next, you’re right back up.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m going to go eat some Pepperjack cheese while making bread so I can have some ghetto Pappa Al Pomodoro. 😀

2 thoughts on “Kicking Booty Today

Leave a Reply

