Falling Down In A Feverish Heap

The past few days have been hell for me. I have the Flu and it’s one of the bad versions. I’ve been so listless that I haven’t felt like doing anything since I first started getting ill a few days ago. It had gotten to the point where my temperature alone was beyond what I could take.

If you can believe it, my temperature actually got higher than that. I maxed out at 102 before I got an intervention from my ex. Nice guy that he is, he bought me enough cold and flu over the counter medication to last until I can wipe this abomination from my system. I’m deeply grateful for him doing this as, to be completely honest, I wasn’t sure how much longer I could have lasted feeling that way.

It’s rather interesting how you selectively forget just how ill you get when you do get ill. This is the sickest I’ve been since I was 14 years old. At that time, I was dealing with the worst Flu ever. Thankfully, this is proving to be nowhere near as bad beyond the fever. It was actually so bad, that I was considering going to the hospital. *shudder*

I am going to call my Doctor’s office as soon as they open to make sure I’m doing everything right and to see if he wants me to come in to see him.

Aside from this health fiasco, not much has been happening.

I’m scheduled to give plasma and platelets in October. Yay. This will be my first time donating in more than two years. Hopefully, no further health problems will get in the way of me helping others. According to the American Red Cross Blood Donor app, I’ve potentially saved 237 lives with my donations over the years. I must get that number higher. Actually, that number should be higher. For some reason, all my old Whole Blood donations are nowhere to be found in my schedule history.

That’s enough rambling. I’m sick and it’s almost 3am. Later.

8 thoughts on “Falling Down In A Feverish Heap

  1. Yipes! Definitely call and make sure there’s no secondary infection happening (sinus, ears). Doctors generally prefer that if people are otherwise in good physical health that people stay home instead of coming in and infecting staff and other patients.

    Feel better!

    Like

    • But but but…Sharing is caring. 🙂 :p

      Thanks, I’ll take your advice to heart. I’ve got a half an hour before my clinic opens.

      Thanks, I do feel a lot better since taking the Anti-Flu Elixir.

      Like

Leave a Reply

