Mostly Better

I am finally recovered from the Flu…for the most part. There is a lingering sniffling and cough that will, hopefully, be taken care of when I finally go for my yearly physical in a few days time.

Owing to the fact that I haven’t seen a penny of the money promised me in advance, the baby’s blanket is on hiatus until such time as I feel like finishing it and selling it on to someone who’s appreciative of my work and time in crafting.

Since I was invited to a lovely combined birthday party, I am making gifts for a few of the attendees instead. Namely, two scarves, one for my friend’s mom and the other for my friend Ari. If I can get it done in time for the party, I’m also making gloves and a hat for my friend’s dad. That’s about all I can get done in this small timeframe. Everyone else is getting IOUs until I have finished with the rest of my projects. Below is a picture of Ari’s scarf from a few days ago. It’s about a foot longer now, with more colors.

Speaking of forgotten projects… Sam’s much abused hat is officially on Frogged status. He found a hat he likes on Etsy and I’m going to get it for him as a gesture of friendship and goodwill. I’m going to ball the sock up into a cake as soon as I finish this entry and make it into my army green socks at a later date.

Oh yeah, my Blog anniversary is coming up in seven days. I don’t know what I’m going to do for it, but I’ll think of something.

Another thing of note, apparently, if you attempt to log into the USPS account where you’ve forgotten your password enough times, they delete the account. This allows you to go back to using the e-mail address you’d prefer to use for such information sensitive stuff. Ask me how I know.

In 2013, I opened up a USPS account and…forgot the password. I also, by this time, forgot the secret question answers and had no way to recover my beloved account. So, I opened a second account via an e-mail account I do not consider as secure as account one. Since my hope was to get that first account unlocked somehow, I kept at it with every variation of password I could think of until I got locked out by the system for twenty four hours. Once my day was up, I was right back there, trying to get into my account.

Then, yesterday, on a lark, I decided to try changing my e-mail address to address one. It worked! Now that I have my account back, I’ll use it to send all the backlog of packages I have to send in two waves. Megawave will occur on or about 6 October and Miniwave will occur as soon as I get the stuff I’m ordering as gifts for my friends.

After this, don’t expect anything from me unless you’ve ordered it or I have specifically offered. Shop’s closed. Doors are locked and barred.

Today’s agenda is bread baking and bread pudding making. We have very little bread left and the Maternal Parental would like bread pudding. So, I’m going to make that as soon as I finish unraveling the yarn formerly known as Sam’s hat.

Oh yeah, I nearly forgot. I finally found a good pattern for that Diadem yarn I bought. I’m making a stole for myself in Fisherman’s Rib stitch. I think I have just enough to make a full stole and, if I don’t, then I’ll just buy more in a different color and alternate them.

That’s about it. Enjoy your day, everyone! 🙂

Leave a Reply

