Sick, Incorporated

I have been ill for the better part of a month. I’ve had two Flus, three fevers, a cold, a multi-site skin infection, a sinus infection and mysteriously peeling skin on my hands.

At this point, nothing would surprise me symptom-wise. I think I’m on the road to recovery though. Yet, I’m very sad because I had to cancel my appointment with the Red Cross for donating plasma and platelets…again. I’m taking two antibiotics and I wouldn’t have finished taking the second one before the time of my appointment.

Enough about me.

The Maternal Parental is doing well. Thankfully, she hasn’t gotten any of my illnesses. I didn’t make it to the party previously mentioned but I am waiting for my hands to heal so I can finish the gifts.

In the interim, I am working on the Hexagon Granny Afghan by Lion Brand Yarn. I’m doing this in my own colors. Since my skin is peeling rather disgustingly, I cannot do the other projects. So far, I’ve got three and a half hexagons done. I’m planning on working on this project more tomorrow. I’m just too tired tonight. Pictures of my project will come once I’ve gotten a little further along in crocheting it.

Some of my plants are doing awesome and others aren’t doing so well but they’re all alive. It seems like I can’t water the orange trees and coleus enough before they’re drooping for more water. In contrast, the Snake plant is almost as big as me and the aloe vera is thriving. My one surviving African Violet has new leaves coming in where there was previously die off. My lemongrass is bigger than me now and the spider plant and pelargoniums are growing well too.

Last, but certainly not least, I took the top off of the pineapple babies and they’re enjoying breathing the free air. They did dry out a bit but they’re recovering quite nicely.

For now, I bid you all a good night and hope that your month has been very good.

2 thoughts on “Sick, Incorporated

Leave a Reply

