Spectral Dust Bunnies

I knew that, in writing about my past trauma, the dreams were likely to resurface. They came back in abundance last night. A rehashing of everything I’ve gone through in four terrifying, enervating dreams that left me speechless and near tears.

I don’t feel the overwhelming desire to go into great detail about them outside of a therapy session. Suffice it to say, they were atrocious and, but for my need to work through this, I would choose to run far away from them.

I suppose this could be considered progress. Prior to this, I would react to these PTSD dreams by withdrawing to my room, curling up into a tight ball and crying myself raw. Yeah, my behavior right now is progress. I’m going to confront and slay these issues, no matter how hard it is.

I’ve got something I didn’t have before: an inkling of understanding in what’s propelling this whole ship of monsters and a driving ambition to beat it bloody.

2 thoughts on “Spectral Dust Bunnies

  1. You wrote about it, which caused you to dream about it. Your reaction was to use those dreams and horrors to move forward. That’s certainly progress. Congratulations on having the strength to do the work.

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

