Hat Completion Loading…95 Percent

I am eight rounds from completing this hat. Oh Joy be unconfined. I’ll be so angry if this hat doesn’t fit its intended recipient. I put more than a week into it. :-/

After this comes either another hat or a pair of gloves. Given how much I whined about the last hat, I think gloves.

I’m incredibly happy today. Yesterday, I had a chance to talk with someone I care very much about but whom I was not in contact with for seven months. A combination of distance (he’s in Sweden), my illnesses and our work schedules got in the way of us talking. Hopefully, we won’t lose contact again. 🙂

I’m going to do something very brave or very foolhardy today. I see a therapist on a regular basis to manage my conditions. I have not yet disclosed to her that I am Polyamorous. Quite frankly, it’s getting in the way of treatment because I haven’t been able to disclose what’s going on in my life 100%. Today, that changes. Thanks to the NCSF, I have a document to refer her to on the subject of Polyamory as well as my own testimony. Ha, it makes it sound so formal. All I can do is hope for the best in this. She could dismiss me from treatment or she could be completely open. If she dismisses me from treatment, I know exactly where I’m going. Right back to Chase Brexton.

My main reason for not coming out immediately is because I wanted to see whether or not I’d be dealing with another bad therapist before I disclosed all and sundry to her. I made that mistake once. Never again. She seems cool though, so I’m going to give it a go.

So, now, I’m going to get ready for today. Later, my friends. 🙂

Leave a Reply

