Drachenwolle and a Finished Scarf

Okay, so I have a new obsession. Drachenwolle Sockenwolle Handgefärbt in the colorway Gewitterwolken Regenbogen.

I have no idea what some of that means but I love this yarn. Google it. For pity’s sake, Google the hell out of it so you can see its wonderous loveliness! I love the other colorways and yarns as well but that particular one really caught my eye.

Lucky for me, I happen to have a good friend who is also German. I also have other very good friends who are fluent in German. I’m, hopefully, going to get help from one or more of them in ordering this yarn as soon as it becomes available again. Right, my dear, sweet, kind, noble, generous friends? 😀 😀 😀

Speaking of my friend, I’m currently knitting his hat. I’m about ten rounds into it and have plans to take it with me when next I’m out on trips around the Metropolitan area. I’m hoping to get this hat finished in a much quicker timeframe than the last one. So, hopefully, a week’s time will be more than enough knitting time for me to do this.

Oh yeah, I finished the first scarf. *fanfare*

I finished it Sunday morning, 7 December 2014 at around 12:30am/00:30. Now, I just have one more scarf in that project to do. I’m thinking of switching the yarn used from the colorway Supernova to Theatre. First, I must consult with my friend for that.

Now, if you’ll excuse me, I’m tired. I’m going to bed now. Good night! 🙂

Leave a Reply

