Finished Bunny Bun Bun!!!!!

I finished Bunny Bun Bun last night. I’m late in posting stuff mainly because I keep falling asleep.

To the front:

To the right:

Mooning you all ’cause he’s a rude boy:

Bunny Bun Bun was a lot of fun to create. He created quite a stir amongst my friends too. Everyone wanted one. Bunny Bun Bun himself is going to live in the Pacific Northwest and I’m going to create his hutch siblings as soon as I get the yarn to make them from everyone who requested a Best Bunny. In the interest of public disclosure, I am not charging for this. It’s not my pattern and…it’s my friends.

Next up on the agenda is the Cosmos Doily practice.

I’m making six of these things. Two for Kathleen in Olive, Two for Daniel and Christine on the occasion of their marriage in Black and two for me in Blue. Well, technically, I’m making seven. I’m starting off with a practice doily to make sure I can complete the pattern correctly. So far, it’s coming out great. I’m already on round five and I am doing well. The pattern is quickly forming. I don’t know what I’m going to do when i get to those picots though.

*sigh*

It’s always something.

I am enjoying myself immensely though. I love crafting without commission pressure.

I am getting to the point where I’ve decided I don’t need the money of that weighty commission as much as I need my sanity. I am teetering on the edge of giving the blanket away as a gift rather than charging for it. Call it my last hurrah of paid crafting. I am cancelling the hats and other requested items though. The feeling of absolute relief that just rushed through me when I wrote that decided me. I will give the blanket, for free, to the purchaser.

Remember Hut Von Mike die Schlafmütze? Remember Dark Hexagonals?

Well, they’re still sitting on my table and in my closet collecting dust. I haven’t forgotten them, Hobbes just took my attention from both and then I got the itch to crochet small stuff. As I finish each crocheted project, I’m going to complete one knitting project. Alternating work will keep my hands from cramping up and my mind from locking up. Especially using this 1.65mm hook. Yes, I know, my Magpie mind is showing.

I still haven’t made my hat, scarf and gloves set for myself. I’ll get to it, eventually.

2 thoughts on “Finished Bunny Bun Bun!!!!!

Leave a Reply

