Catching Up…

So…I organized most of my yarn stash. It’s getting to be unruly and uncontrollable. I have around two hundred pounds of yarn and crochet thread here. I know this because I had to lift it all.

Honest to goodness, I’m not buying anymore yarn or thread anytime soon. I really don’t have the space or the money to do it. So, for now, I’m focusing on getting my list of projects on Ravelry that I have the yarn and thread for down. That seems a noble goal.

Aside from that, I’ve finally got a darning egg and stranding guide. I predict my socks being properly fixed in the future and colorwork being done.

I’ve also gotten two new books. Yeah, I know. I said I wasn’t going to get them but I did.

One is called Hand Dyeing Yarn and Fleece: Custom-Color Your Favorite Fibers with Dip-Dyeing, Hand-Painting, Tie-Dyeing, and Other Creative Techniques by Gail Callahan and the other is called Think Outside The Sox: 60+ Winning Designs from the Knitter’s Magazine Contest by Elaine Rowley. I’ve flipped through both and they look very good. The patterns I saw in Think Outside the Sox look mouthwatering. I just hope I’m up to making them. I’ve got just one more book to get and this truly will be the last book I get for a while. It’s called Star Wars Crochet by Lucy Collin and that one is due to come out in May.

Last of the yarn for a while – Purchased
Last of the books for a while – May 2015.

Right now, I’m supposed to be reading Knitted Lace of Estonia by Nancy Bush but I’ve been sidetracked by the Great Search for Bluetooth Earphones. I got a pair of Arctic P311s from Amazon but they were defective in that the microphone didn’t work. How useless is that for a phone hookup? Going on hope alone, I bought a second pair in the color I actually wanted in the first place figuring lightning wouldn’t strike twice so to speak. I lucked out in that the new ones work like a charm and they’re green to match my everything. Since I can’t return the black ones without incurring a charge, I’m giving them to the Maternal Parental so she can listen to her JW programs when on the go or when at home and she doesn’t want to disturb me. The positive thing about these earphones is their battery life: 20+ hours as far as I’ve tested them.

Still haven’t finished Hut Von Mike die Schlafmütze or the Cosmos Doily Madness. I am closer to completion on the hat though, so that’s something. I’m now into the K6P2 ribbing and about three inches from closing the top. Thankfully, this is not a priority or paid project. If it were, I’d be so fired by now. LOL

Tomorrow is going to be baking day. I had a cold but it’s gone now and I had thrown my back out but the pain is lessening, so I figured I’d get something accomplished in the way of cookery before the end of the weekend. Breadworld has changed the layout of their site but this is the recipe I’m making sans raisins. However, tonight I knit. Later. 🙂

Leave a Reply

