Random Morning Ramblings

I don’t even know where to begin this morning. While checking posts on G+, I came across some disturbing updates from someone I really admire for her skill. One of the vloggers I follow is decompensating badly and vlogging about it rather than visiting a medical professional. Having dealt with mental illness for all of my life both personally and as a caregiver, I can see how this is going to play out and it’s sad to me that it’s going to take her crashing and burning to get the help she desperately needs. Sad smile

 

The one thing I can be thankful for in this is that the majority of her subscribers are begging for her to get the help she needs. I just hope it filters through.

 

Changing the subject, because the above is just too close to home and depressing, I’ve yet to cast on for the gloves or make the bread. Last night, we had pasta which required the storing of said comestible in the very bowl I use to make bread. In case you didn’t know, I’m very minimalist. So, I don’t have much in the way of cooking and baking gear. Nor do I have room for much. I should make the bread in a few days time.

 

The gloves, I am going to start today for sure. After I finish this post and eat, actually. I’m motivated to knit them up and I want to take advantage of this sudden burst of creative energy to get them done as quickly as possible. I want to get to the doilies, stat! Rolling on the floor laughing

 

I did manage to talk with my Protégé and he’s coming over on Wednesday to pick up his stuff. Oh joy be unconfined. This is another reason to get the gloves done sooner than later. They’re for his Dad. I don’t know if we’re going over our first lesson or not as I don’t know his schedule but I will be surprising him with some Amazing yarn from Lion Brand. I told him to expect expensive yarn but I didn’t say what I was giving him. Hopefully, he’s not reading this blog post.

 

I managed to get through my first workout last night without needing a medic. I do actually feel better for doing it, though I don’t know how many actual calories I burned in the process. MFP says a little over 800 for 90 minutes of dancing. I think tonight, I’ll do calisthenics. That burns an easy 1,400+ calories in the timeframe I normally do it. Sarcastic smile

 

Still no appetite but I am eating more, albeit reluctantly. I just don’t appear to be hungry. I force the food down but there’s no pleasure or motivation in eating beyond not dying of starvation. I do have some Kimchi downstairs in the refrigerator, along with some frozen vegetables. I may make myself a breakfast of noodle soup to get me through the day. Mmmm, Kimchi! Bowl

 

I have been eyeing the pattern for the In Love With Color throw made by Jessie Rayot. I have a great desire to make it but responsibilities come before pleasures. I’ve already gotten one afghan out of my system with the Hexagon Granny Afghan. Making another would really be spoiling myself. Rainbow

 

My plants are growing like weeds despite the harsh heating blowing on them and the winter slowdown. The Aloe Vera I docked is sending up new babies, the top part of the same plant that I put rooting hormone on with a wish and a wink is growing vigorous roots downstairs. The various cuttings I made of my Sansevieria are growing roots as well. Would anyone local like one? Ha ha. I have no room for these new babies. As soon as I get them established, they’re going out the door to various forever homes in the Baltimore Metropolitan Area.

 

Mind you, if they’re growing like this now, what will they do when Spring and Summer rolls around? I may be in some trouble in a few month’s time. Red rose

 

That’s enough rambling. I’ve got to go eat now. Later. Rolling on the floor laughingDevil

Leave a Reply

