Sudden Hypersomnia

I went from not sleeping to sleeping too much. I don’t know how long this will last, but this sudden bout of hypersomnia sure is annoying. I can’t seem to get anything done. I’ll be in the middle of a project (like now!) and I’ll start yawning. Before I get to the end of it, my head is drooping towards the desk. This is completely insane. This is interfering in my talking with my friends, my work and even my eating schedule. There has to be a Happy Medium between Insomnia and Hypersomnia for me. There just has to be. Sad smile

 

Due to the above mentioned, I am no further along on the project I’ve been working on. The gloves are still at five rounds and judging by my yawning right now, there doesn’t look to be a change anytime today. I’m going to go to sleep one more time and try again in a few hours. If this fails to but an end to my sleepy spells, I’m just going to watch movies for the rest of today while I wait for tomorrow to come around. Perhaps a forced waking cycle will jumpstart my sleep patterns to act right. I don’t like it when things interfere with my work. Sad smile

 

As if oversleeping weren’t bad enough, I’ve been having nightmares about my former neighborhood again. PTSD worthy nightmares. I just can’t seem to shake the place from my system and it’s been more than eleven years since I’ve lived there. It’s got its claws in me pretty deep. I still can’t conceive how people are able to sleep comfortably at night while their fellow human beings are forced to live in such terrible circumstances like the ones I grew up in. Are people really that devoid of compassion? That’s mighty troubling if they are. Crying face

 

Well, I’m at the end of my wake time. Again. I’ll probably post again tonight if I get any further along on the gloves or tomorrow if I have to brute force my wakefulness. Later. 

2 thoughts on “Sudden Hypersomnia

  1. Hypersomnia/insomnia cycles are something I’m quite familiar with. I hope you get out of it soon.

    As for people being able to sleep when others deal with what you grew up with, my guess is that most of them really can’t imagine what it’s actually like. Even those who can imagine it probably can’t imagine it on an ongoing basis. It’s a defense mechanism.

    Liked by 1 person

    • Thanks. I hope I get out of it soon as well. I also hope you don’t experience it anymore.

      I hope that’s it. I know the Dick Cheneys of the world probably don’t care one iota. I’m really hoping that the majority isn’t like him though.

      Like

Leave a Reply

