Magpie Mind Crafting

Let’s count, shall we?

 

I have:

  1. Seven projects I’m actively working on.
  2. Seven projects on my “to do” list.
  3. Two books to read.
  4. A protégé to teach.
  5. Pattern writing to learn to do.

 

So, why am I, even now itching to start a new knitting and crocheting project?

 

On top of all of this, I am so sleepy that I cannot function at the present time. Any notion of my doing all of these things is wishful thinking on my part.

 

For knitting, my addled brain wants to restart Villimarjatar. I tried it once previously and decided to frog it in favor of working it on larger needles. Well, I have the needles now. The only thing that has been stopping me has been my full schedule of projects. That, and an unwavering fear of catastrophically messing the project up. With the exception of my failed attempt at Villimarjatar, I’ve never knitted lace before in my life. So, this would be a first if I could get the project completed.

 

For crocheting, my addled brain wants to start the In Love With Color Throw. I just finished a Hexagon afghan and now my mind wants to do an Octagon and Squares afghan. Technically, nothing is stopping me for this one except for my responsibility to the projects I have on the table right now. I could get this afghan done in a few days and come back to everything else. It wouldn’t be right but I could do it.

 

Can you really blame me for my indecision though? Both patterns are gorgeous!

 

I’m a little further along on the gloves. I now proudly have nine rounds done on both. I’ve just got six more rounds to do before I’m into the main body of the gloves. Hopefully, I can achieve that level of completion by tonight at the earliest. It is my preference to be beyond the thumbs by noon. This project really shouldn’t take so long. I just have to focus and try not to sleep. Rolling on the floor laughing

Leave a Reply

