Taking Classes

Sort of…

 

Thank you, MIT for starting OpenCourseWare as a thing. Due to your generosity, I am able to take classes I wouldn’t normally be able to take due to the Agoraphobia. Specifically, I am taking:

 

Fundamentals of Biology
Introduction to Biology
Introductory Biology
Introduction to Psychology
Atomic and Optical Physics
Quantum Physics I and II
The Early Universe
Exploring Black Holes: General Relativity and Astrophysics
Engineering Mathematics: Linear Algebra and ODEs
Geometric Folding Algorithms
STEM Concept Videos
Engineering Dynamics
Chemistry Behind the Magic
Introduction to Algorithms
Probabilistic Systems Analysis and Applied Probability
Linear Algebra Recitations
Discrete Stochastic Processes
Differential Equations
Introduction to Computer Science and Programming
Introductory Quantum Mechanics II

 

I’m going to be very contentedly busy over the next few weeks. My computer choked several times getting the videos for the classes, but I managed it in the end. Open-mouthed smile

 

In addition to this, I’ve started a pair of socks. Called Rainstorm II, these are the first non-Lion Brand wool socks I’ve made. I got the yarn from Knit Picks. It’s Stroll Hand-painted in the colorway Crystal Hand-painted.

 

 

I am doing them two at a time, so that I can have a pair of socks by the end of the labor. I’m working primarily at night, though, I may make this my carrying project for when I leave the house to go on appointments. They are so soft… Smile

 

I’m also working on Kathleen’s Other Doily. Her Coffee Table Topper is coming along quite well.

 

 

In addition to all of that, I’m still working on Bruce’s Gloves. The good news is, I’m out of the ribbing and into the body. The bad news is, I cannot really see the black yarn at night. I mean, I can see its physical form on my table but I cannot determine definition of the yarn thread. I think it might be time to see the eye doctor.

 

 

Glaucoma and Cataracts both run in my family. So, it’s only a matter of time, I suppose, until I’m diagnosed. I’m really hoping for it to be much later in my life. Annoyed

 

So far, so good on the sleeping front. I have been sleeping a normal amount of hours. I’ve been getting restful sleep and no nightmares of a PTSD nature. Wow, that medication really works!

 

About the only things I really need to do are get back in contact with people I haven’t contacted since this whole thing began and clean my room.

 

The communication is coming people. Prepare yourselves. Later! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

