Hello, Earthlings…

Say hello to my little friend.

 

No, wait.

 

Say hello to Kathleen’s Coffee Table Topper at seventeen rounds. This pattern has a tendency to bunch up early on, before the wings are crocheted on. It is fully round, I can assure you.

 

My original finish date of the 7th of March has been postponed until the 9th. I have a really bad cold on top of allergies. For those in the know of what that feels like, you can imagine what I’m going through right now. Crying face

 

I’m starting to feel marginally better though. With that improvement, my crochet skills have increased.

 

Ran across an interesting quiz on a friend’s Facebook page. It’s called the ACE Study Quiz and it measures the impact of Childhood trauma on adult health outcomes. It is featured in an NPR story about the ten questions most doctors are afraid to ask.

 

You just know I aced this one. /sarcasm. Actually, I got an eight out of ten on this particular quiz. Apparently, most people score a 2-4. Overachiever, I am. Smile with tongue out

 

I’m not up to much today. Just installing a Blu-ray burner/player in my computer and watching ALL THE DVDs and BLU-RAYS! I may also slink out to get some food. I am still in the process of replying to people. Who knew I was so darn popular? Yes, this includes you, Lotta. It’s funny, because normally, I don’t get a drop of e-mail outside of a few friends and, suddenly, I’m bombarded with a slew of correspondence from all over the world. I’m not complaining as I love talking with the people who’ve written. I just find this communication uptick interesting.

 

Incidentally, while out paying the Renter’s insurance, I got a possible commission for a pair of gloves. A part of me wants to make them for free but I need to pay for things. Now, if I can just find three skeins of Wine colored Superwash Cashmere Merino Wool yarn in my stash without hitting up Lion Brand, I’ll be a happy camper. Thankfully, the commission is for a woman with normal sized hands, so that’s not as much knitting as I normally have to do for myself. I could probably bust them out in a week, assuming I can find that yarn.

 

I got another request for a Hobbes Doll. As I do this for free, per the request of the pattern designer and the general feeling of the creator of Calvin and Hobbes, I had to temporarily decline the request until July. I should be finished with all the commissions and promised items I have in place by then. Cashy money pays bills and thus comes first while promised items to friends come second.

 

The clever irony in all of this is that I still haven’t made MY Winter gear and it’s almost Spring. I’m too darn self-sacrificing.

 

Anyway, I wish you all a pleasant and happy weekend filled with the finest everything good. Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

4 thoughts on “Hello, Earthlings…

  1. way tooooooooooo gooooooooooo with the commission. now if only i got commissions i am not that lucky , i got one last year and that was it. *tips virtual hat with respect*

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

