Petrified Progress

I am making significant progress on both the Rainstorm II socks and Bruce’s Gloves.

 

 

Why is the progress petrified? Well may you ask, Weary Internet Traveler. You see, I just posted the first part of a story I’ve been working on since 2008 to Facebook for everyone to see. Cringe worthy, right? YES. Yes, it is.

 

In order to prevent myself from immediately tearing it down from my wall, I’ve temporarily banned myself from using Facebook until this gnawing feeling of doom subsides from my stomach. So, instead, I will be knitting on Rainstorm II while listening to music.

 

Not much else is happening. Kathleen got her doilies and loved them. I’m overjoyed that she thought highly of them.

 

My plants are growing like weeds and I just planted Mesclun greens, which I hope will grow.

 

Oh yeah, speaking of growing things and thanks to John Kohler’s video on it, I am working on getting an Aerogarden. If all goes to plan, I should have it set up on Bookcase Two within two month’s time. There’s more room behind Bookcase Two than Bookcase One for cord space and adjustment of the overhead light. Plus, it’s away from all forms of light in the dark corner of my room. I can more effectively monitor the growth rate of the plants without worrying about them getting too much light or drying out because of the heat of the sun.

 

If all doesn’t go according to plan, then I’ll have to acquire another Rolling Stand or something to put it on.

 

I’ll also be getting my first mushroom kit later this year. This is going to be quite a growing year for me. Yay!

 

Later, Earthlings! Rolling on the floor laughingRed heartRainbow

Leave a Reply

